Episcopal Diocese of Virginia
The Episcopal Church »  |  The Diocese of Virginia

News

Announcements

Just Because It's July 
Saturday, July 23, 2022
FREE grilled chicken & hot dogs (and sides) FREE ice cream sundaes & Music
Holy Week & Easter 2022 
Tuesday, April 5, 2022
Worship in the Woods at Good Shepherd this year as we meet in person and online.
Prayer & Meditation Garden Grant Application 
Friday, March 18, 2022
Good Shepherd submitted preliminary design and cost information as part of a grant application for the Peter J Lee Small Church Fund.

Video Homilies

Cindy's Homily for Good Friday 
Friday, April 15, 2022
Josette's Video Homily for 2 Epiphany 
Sunday, January 17, 2021
Rev. Debbie Rutter's Sermon for the 2nd Sunday of Advent 
Sunday, December 6, 2020
Here is a video of Rev. Debbie's sermon from our online Holy Eucharist service.

Church Business

2022 Annual Congregational Meeting 
Sunday, February 20, 2022
Good Shepherd's annual Congregational Meeting was held on 20 February 2022 at 12:15pm after the morning service of Holy Eucharist.
2021 Vestry Business ** 2022 Covenant Added ** 
Tuesday, November 2, 2021
Minutes and additional 2021 Good Shepherd Vestry business information.
2021 Annual Congregational Meeting 
Sunday, February 21, 2021
Here is the agenda, PowerPoint brief, and minutes from our Annual Congregational Meeting, held via Zoom on 21 February after virtual Holy Eucharist with Spiritual Communion.

Sermons

Tim's Homilies 
Sunday, May 1, 2022
Josette's Homilies 
Sunday, March 6, 2022
Fr. Ralph's Sermons 
Sunday, May 3, 2020

RSS Feed RSS