Episcopal Diocese of Virginia
The Episcopal Church »  |  The Diocese of Virginia

News

Announcements

Bible Study: "Studies in Spiritual Resilience" 
Wednesday, November 3, 2021
This study focuses on excerpts of letters from the first parents of Christian faith to communities of new Christians. All were experiencing trial, hardship, famine, persecution, and even plagues. May the Holy Spirit‘s voice, through their ancient words, mentor us as we hold our souls and each other.
Notes from each session of "Flourishing Communities" 
Wednesday, October 20, 2021
Notes from each session of "Flourishing Communities", our online Bible Study running from 15 September to 27 October 2021.
Rev. Debbie Rutter's Sermon for the 2nd Sunday of Advent 
Sunday, December 6, 2020
Here is a video of Rev. Debbie's sermon from our online Holy Eucharist service.

Video Homilies

Josette's Video Homily for 2 Epiphany 
Sunday, January 17, 2021

Church Business

2021 Vestry Business ** 2022 Covenant Added ** 
Tuesday, November 2, 2021
Minutes and additional 2021 Good Shepherd Vestry business information.
2021 Annual Congregational Meeting 
Sunday, February 21, 2021
Here is the agenda, PowerPoint brief, and minutes from our Annual Congregational Meeting, held via Zoom on 21 February after virtual Holy Eucharist with Spiritual Communion.
2020 Vestry Meetings 
Saturday, February 6, 2021
Minutes from our 2020 Good Shepherd Vestry meetings

Sermons

Tim's Homilies 
Sunday, December 5, 2021
Josette's Homilies 
Sunday, November 29, 2020
Fr. Ralph's Sermons 
Sunday, May 3, 2020

RSS Feed RSS